Happy Labor Day!

Happy Labor day to everyone in the States, and a happy belated Bank Holiday (twas last Monday!) to my fellow residents in the UK. Scheduled days off are something to be thankful for.

Since I had to work today, I decided to treat myself to something from one of the nice shops I always pass on my way to work. I chose The Life Goddess– a greek cafe-deli that gave me the impression it was a healthy or gourmet-minded shop. The Life Goddess did not disappoint. I chose a nice looking pastry called a Bougatsa. I had no idea what it was, and discovered it’s a totally delicious and satisfying custard-filled pastry, not at all overly sweet.

This is what it looks like. mmmmmm. I didn’t take a picture, so here’s one from the Internet. Thanks, Internet, you’ve really got my back.

This was a lesson in surprises and trying new things. I urge you to do something different today– perhaps try a bougatsa! (Trust me, you want to).

In other news I have less than 4 weeks until my dissertation is due and I finish my Master’s degree. Time flies. Crunch time.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

