Hazel loves you.

This is my friend Hazel Hopalot:

SAM_1843

Hello. Hazel loves you.

 

This is Hazel after keeping me company while I wrote my source analysis:

 

SAM_1848 SAM_1849

Hiding in shame

Hiding in shame

 

And here’s a picture of the first page of my source!

From the Hall-Carpenter Archives, LSE.

From the Hall-Carpenter Archives, LSE.

My source was a press release from the direct action group OutRage! regarding what later became one of their most famous zaps – a funny, witty, creative one-off protest action- The Kiss-In under the Eros statue in Piccadilly Circus, smack in the centre of London for all to see.

OutRage! was and is an amazing group.  I really admire OutRage! and ACT UP for their effective activism, passion, and energy.  They changed a lot- laws, lives, ways of fighting.  They were a product of their time.  OutRage! still exists, as do some ACT UP chapter (not in the UK to my knowledge) but I don’t think they do zaps anymore.  I wish!  I want to be part of that!

 

Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

